HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

Last year, at this time, I was in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico celebrating El Di′a de los Muertos, the Day of the Dead. I spent a good part of the day in the cemetery where families were honoring and celebrating their dead loved ones with flowers and music.

Cemetary in San Miguel de Allende

Cemetary in San Miguel de Allende

IMG_9408

Day of the Dead, San Miguel de Allende

IMG_9413 IMG_9435

In the evening, people celebrated by dressing as Katrinas & Katrins and made installations all over the city

Katrinas & Katrins in San Miguel de Allende

Katrinas & Katrins in San Miguel de Allende

Installation for Day of the Dead in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

Installation for Day of the Dead in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

I wanted to buy skull or skeleton earrings but found none in Mexico or NY.  When I found them in Paris in April, I bought them anticipating how great they would look at Halloween. Guess what? I can’t find them anywhere! Tore apart everyplace I could think of to find them but no luck. So I will leave you with best wishes for a Spooky & Sweet Halloween!

Don’t forget! Come to my Open Studio next Saturday & Sunday. More info here.2013-11-07 12.24.22-2

 

.

 

 

 

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment