Who Said Plants Have To Be Green?

It certainly wasn’t me. I’m a firm believer that things from your imagination can be any color that you want them to be and look anyway that pleases you. It’s the principle that I’ve subscribed to throughout my art career. And in fact, it is where I think that creativity is most expressive.

When we let our imagination run free we get to put her own particular spin on what we know. Getting stuck in a place where you don’t know how to get started expressing yourself is why I created Art Sparks, so I could share how I kept myself being creative. Today it was the challenge from drawriot.com with the prompt “plant.”

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

