This Is Oh So Cool

I think I’m a pretty cool person, although my kids tell me I tend more to the nerd side, but in this case, I’m referring to cool colors. Blue, purple and green are the colors that you think about on a snowy day (like we have in News York today) or the refreshing feel of forest on a rainy day.

Making a picture with cool colors can set a mood and that’s what I was going for when I made this picture. I was inspired by the prompts from drawriot and my Art Sparks Creative Project Card Deck. Card #6 tells you to create a picture with cool colors dominant and accents of warm colors.screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-4-54-32-pm

With the prompt of fish, I created this picture, a drawing in ink. Does it make you feel calm or energized? img_2063

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment