New For January

Welcome to 2017! I hope that the holidayshave passed well for you and were what you were hoping for. I had a good time with family and friends and way too much food but now I am happy to get back to work and all things art and creative.

Inspiration for this new year has already come my way through a couple of my artist friends. Jennyann Carthern paintisthickerthanwater.com  sent me an email saying that she  is planning to blog every day during the month of January. I thought that was a cool idea and have decided to join her in that mission. Another artist friend, Tori Weyers,  has a project where she gives prompts for each day during the month of January. Look for her project at www.drawriot.com. I am jumping in today with her prompt “light”.

I haven’t yet been able to get up to the studio to do anything other than cleaning it. So I took a few minutes with pens, water-soluble crayons and my sketchbook. I made this drawing called Light.

Have you taken on any special new projects for January?image

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

