Hot Miss

Here I am in Mississippi,  an unlikely place for a New Yorker, for the Spring session of Mississippi Art Colony. I am a fulfledged member, having been introduced to it by an artist friend who lives here.

I gather with 40 other artists to work together, share ideas, make art and consult with the artist teacher about our work. It’s a stimulating and fun 5 days and I always make some insteresting work and get inspired. Mississippi Art Colony boasts being the oldest in the country, although I know of no others.

We are housed at a sleep-away camp and like all camps, the food isn’t very good nor are the beds. But the experience is great! Here’s a look at the camp lake our first, foggy morning. It led to a very hot day.

I’ll keep you updated on my developments here!

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hot Miss

  1. Candie- So nice to hear from you, I just now saw this comment. I’m glad you enjoy the newsletters.❤️I love seeing what you are doing, too. Are you going to Golden this fall?

  2. Candie says:

    Have a great time there Karen! Love your newsletters. Candie Cain (Colorado)

Leave a comment