ELEPHANTS FOR FREE

Making an elephant a day for the month of November was a great experience. It made me examine the many looks of elephants and the various ways I could express them. All of my elephant art is based on photographs that I’ve taken in my travels, meeting elephants in South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia.

So, based on these and many others I took, I made drawings, paintings and block prints. Here are a few.

IMG_0713

IMG_3904

IMG_3893

I made you a really short video of the works from the last 2 weeks. You’ll see that I’m having an open studio next weekend and you’re invited! I’ll be giving away handmade block prints of elephants to the first 10 people who come each day! So be there or be square!

I couldn’t get the video to embed, so just click here & it will take you to the video.

An elephant doesn’t forget…

See you at the Open Studio in Prospect Park South, Brooklyn, 190 Marlborough Rd. (Q train Beverly Rd.) on Dec 12 & 13!

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

