One Week Of Art Every Day

November offers a challenge to artists who want to participate of Art Every Day Month. As I mentioned last time, I decided to rise to the challenge in a unique way by making it Elephant A Day month.

I was away last week in Golden, Colorado at a very busy Art Biz conference run by Alyson Stanfield, a guru in her field. I came back with lots of ideas for making my business better but I returned totally beat. I’m just starting to feel normal again after that intense meeting. One thing she emphasized was that the art needed to come first.

So I kept on making my elephants each day, even with little time to paint or post them. I want to catch you up on the first week now. After my little guy, tooting his horn, I made these.

Day 2 was a pink elephant day.

Day 2 was a pink elephant day.

Day 2 was a pink elephant day. He was done on paper using water soluble inktense blocks.

When An Elephant Goes Flying

When An Elephant Goes Flying

Day 3’s elephant was drawn completely from my imagination as I flew to Colorado. Just trying to picture how an elephant might get there if he made the trip.

Day 4

Day 4

Day 4 was the first in the conference. It was an intense day but Alyson(the conference leader) said she read a study affirming that drawing helped one’s focus. I took it to heart.

Black & gold day 5

Black & gold day 5

Blackie is a youngster, drawn on black paper, on the fly between the day and evening programs.

Doodles day 6

Doodles day 6

I was happy that we were provided with doodle pages in our workbook. Day 6 got Doodle, the elephant, as well as a couple of notes.

Day 7 Am I green?

Day 7 Am I green?

Day 7’s elephant is part of a larger painting I have been working on for a while. She has evolved over time to many colors. Right now she’s yellow & green. I think this may be her last incarnation but I make no promises.

So there you are, the first week of #elephantaday month (the first day is in the previous post). Which do you like best?

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Africa, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

