ELEPHANTS GALORE & ART EVERY DAY

I really love elephants and I see that many of you love elephants too! So motivated by Art Every Day Month, I decided to step it up and do an ELEPHANT A DAY MONTH during the month of November!

Elephant Love Is Contagious!

Elephant Love Is Contagious!

I’d love to see pictures of those elephants that inspired your love. So if you would like to send pics to me or tell me your stories about why you love elephants, I am sure it will inspire me too!

This is what it looked like as I began working on my first picture for ELEPHANT A DAY November. This little guy got painted last night!

Drawing on canvas, the first entry in Elephant A Day. I'll be working on this project the whole month of November.

Drawing on canvas, the first entry in Elephant A Day. I’ll be working on this project the whole month of November.

It was late last night when I completed this painting. It is my first entry in my ELEPHANT A DAY month & Art Every Day Month 2015. Look for posts on Instagram and Facebook under the hashtags #elephantaday and ‪#‎aedm2015‬! This is “Come Baby, Toot Your Horn!”

"Come Baby, Toot Your Horn" acrylic on canvas 9"x12"

“Come Baby, Toot Your Horn” acrylic on canvas 9″x12″

It’s really a big stretch for me, so “liking” and “sharing” will give me the encouragement I need to make it happen!

Extra challenging is that I will be in Colorado this week, attending an Art Biz conference with Alyson Stanfield. Look for posts from the conference and lots more elephants in the weeks to come!

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

