All Giraffes!

Traveling in Africa, we see lots of giraffes. I love the way they look and how they move. Imagining how they see things, I realize they have a specific, unusual perspective on the world.



Here are a few more photos of my tall friends.





Sometimes you get a good shot from an unfortunate perspective.



It’s a long way down for a giraffe to reach the water. Because the animal’s neck is so long, when it drinks, the blood rushes to its head, away from its heart, giraffes can only drink for limited time.



When we spotted giraffes on our drive, they seemed to be watching us as we watched them.

On our very long flight home, I couldn’t sleep so I decided to work on a painting. Here is my painting in progress.



I look forward to finishing my red giraffe.



About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Africa, Painting, travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All Giraffes!

  1. Thanx Katherine. My favorite part is watching them walk. Everything kind of rocks out! Let’s meet at the Bx zoo in the spring to see them!

  2. kcmillinery says:

    I so love giraffes too. How wonderful to have spent as much time as you did with these incredible creatures.

Leave a Reply

