PHILOSOPHY AND VALUES

It has been a very busy time for me of late, with the Open Studio & the Holiday Sale (see here) coming up this weekend, as well as 2 eight day stints with house guests.  But the underlying project that I was aching to have done was the redesign of my website.

I have hired a web designer to create a site that will make it easy for folks to purchase the art and he is building it right here on WordPress. But, there is a tremendous amount of content–images and text that go into it. So it was a big job for me too, creating and organizing content–including over 100 images–and writing what I wanted to tell my visitors about who I am.

I thought a long time about it. I wanted a statement of my philosophy, to tell you why I do what I do, from my heart and from my gut. I also wanted to let folks know what my core values are. Now that I’ve finished it, I thought I would share it here with you.  I hope you don’t think it’s overly flowery, it is my raison d’etre from deep within. Please let me know what you think.

My art is a business of the heart.  My creations are the vibrations that well up from within–an expression of life force as it bubbles forth with brilliant color and emotional energy. The vitality of my art flows from its vivid colors, and its movement dances across your soul. When you look at my art, I want you to become immersed in a lush environment of saturated colors where you can luxuriate in both energy and serenity, bathing your spirit. And I want that sense of lushness to imbue your living or work space, wherever you bring my art into your life. I value the connection my art makes when it touches the soul, making a living space joyful and exuberant, calm and meditative. I value the honesty of creative expression and the inspiration it provides.  Mine is a beauty quest, sharing what happens when color, form, texture, and design unite synergistically and make the spirit soar!

Here is a painting recently completed that you can see in person at the Holiday Sale:

"Under The Sea" 10" x 10" acrylic on hardboard, framed

“Under The Sea” 10″ x 10″ acrylic on hardboard, framed

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Achievemnt, Exhibition, Fine Art, Inspiration, Philosophy, Sale, Salon, Uncategorized, Values and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

