OPEN STUDIO THIS WEEKEND

It’s been pretty crazy around here as I put the finishing touches on the Open Studio Show and Sale. I am getting excited, anticipating visitors but, at the same time, I feel vulnerable as I open my doors to share work that is so much a part of me. That’s made easier knowing friends will be there, so that’s why am sending you this reminder!

When you come, the colors and the energy of the paintings will envelop you, making spirits soar! There will be wine and refreshments to enjoy as you peruse the art. You can be part of the fun of a hidden Brooklyn Bridge game where you will have the chance at a gift giveaway. There will even be framing and art gifts that come along with any painting purchased!

So don’t forget to join me as I pop the cork on the Open Studio this weekend, Saturday and Sunday, November 8 and 9, 12 noon to 5 PM at 190 Marlborough Road, Brooklyn.

Can’t wait to see you!
Karen

P.S. The Q train is on my corner, Beverly Rd. station. And of course, admission is free.

I’ve made my first flipagram–a 15 second video portfolio. Check it out:

http://flipagram.com/f/LWHvmj4wbb

%22Beauty should

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

