And The Winner Is…

First of all, let me apologize for being so out of touch.  Just after the last post, my computer crashed.  I have been without it until a couple of days ago, but now I have it back with a shiny, new solid state hard drive in it and it is working like a dream.  Shout out here to my brilliant son-in-law, Ari Kalish, for fixing it for me.

I want to thank everyone for their participation in The Blank Canvas Blog Hop.! It was lots of fun for me to share how I approach my work with you and to learn what you thought about it.  Please keep those comments coming–it lets me know you are out there. Feel free to chime in any time!

Because Rafflecopter doesn’t work with macs, I handled the contest in the old fashioned way. I combed through all the comments and social media for each time someone entered, wrote their name, folded it and put it in a bucket.  It was a big task but one that was a lot of fun!  Here are pictures of me drawing the winner.

Here I am with the bucket of entries into the blog hop giveaway.

Here I am with the bucket of entries into the blog hop giveaway.

Drawing the winner!

Drawing the winner!

Drawing the winner!

Got it!

And the winner is…Susan S. Miller!!! Congratulations Susan!

Hooray, she won!

Hooray, she won!

Susan won her choice of ANY print from my art store.  She has let me know that she selected Rug Shop-Morocco, seen below.

Rug Shop Morocco-hi res copy

While traveling outside Marrakesh, we stopped in a small shop to look at rugs. They were rolled and stacked everywhere. Imagine my surprise when I found a sleeping boy amongst the stacks!

It’s been ordered from the printer and should be on its way soon!

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in blog hop, contest, giveaway, The Blank Canvas and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

