CELEBRATE FRESH STARTS, MIRACLES & OUTRAGEOUS POSSIBILITIES!

Image

Spring With The New York’s Artist Conference Network!

 • The Artist Conference Network, Inc. is a unique, nonprofit, nationwide coaching community for people doing creative work.

• In three-month goal periods, we coach together regularly for breakthroughs in momentum and empowerment; then we share our work and celebrate all we accomplish.

If you would like more fun, more company, more clarity, more accomplishment and more daring in your creative work, I highly recommend joining the New York Artist Conference Network!

 A Brief Introduction to the Artist Conference Network

 The Artist Conference Network is a non-profit, nationwide creativity-coaching community born out of one artist’s intention to create a new culture for the arts. The founder, Beverly Cassell, said it like this: “The Artist Conference Network is a structural cradle within which our creative possibilities can be supported and cared for and within which we can wake from the dream of our stories into a new reality.”

 A painter and teacher, Beverly saw that many artists lived and learned their art in a context of critique and isolation. To encourage the field of creative possibility in an atmosphere of mutual support, she invented a coaching structure available to artists working in any form and at any skill level. It calls forth from the artist the vision for his or her own life and work, while fostering the field of creative possibility in a space of community support and camaraderie.

Here is what other ACN members have had to say:

 I have taken years of personal development courses from many different well known organizations and the coaching at the ACN weekend blew those out of the water!  This is more than just a structure to keep on track with art making goals; this is a framework for realizing who you truly are as an expression in the world and removing any blocks you have to expressing that loudly to the universe through whatever art medium you choose!

Molly Wheeler, Painter, Oakland Conference

ACN has given me the language to express my creative journey and to connect with others on theirs. As one of the leaders of the Atlanta ACN group, I have been learning so much about what CREATIVE LEADERSHIP is…and it is CHALLENGING!

Ruth Schowalter, Painter, Writer, Atlanta Conference

I have been a group facilitator and corporate trainer for many years. I don’t lavish praise easily. But I was swept off my feet by the ACN training. I joined the ACN at the suggestion of a friend who learned I was working on a book and was struggling with it. The model is brilliant; you use it with subtle sensitivity, and the hearts of group members are wide open and welcoming. I have a new vision and a happier relationship to my writing. I have renewed energy, motivation, and best of all, a community of support. I feel blessed to be a part of ACN.

Leah Fisher, Writer, Oakland Conference

The New York Artist Conference takes in new members once a year during a weekend training that teaches the coaching process. The Weekend Conference is the first weekend in May. It costs $345, and it includes a year’s worth of coaching, meetings and goal support. There are flexible ways to pay in installments or by credit card.

I am currently coleader of the NY ACN, having been a member for 10 years.  It is the single most powerful step I have taken in my creative life.  To join or get more info, contact me at: karenart99@yahoo.com or Sarah Lilly at germainia@juno.com.  The conference weekend is May 3-4, so do it right away!

 

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

