SEEKING THE BIG VISION & VALUES

As I get ready to lead my first Right Brain Business Plan workshop in a while, I took the time to review what I was going to say and how it was going to go.  What amazes me is how powerful the process continues to be for me even though I am very familiar with it and have done the exercises a number of times.rbbp-lsc-badge-borderrbbpworshop200x200layers-1

I am so excited to be teaching this tonight. I love putting together the big vision, to take in what the meditation brings me. My visualizations take me to a future that I want to hold close to my heart and make a reality. Using images and words as metaphors for those visions helps make them tangible.  And let’s be honest, few things are more fun then cutting and gluing and making a book!

We have BIG VISIONS!

We have BIG VISIONS!

It is good for me to think about the core values that motivate me. These are the things that bring energy to my life and to any business that I would do. My values sometimes come out in word strings like play/joy/goofing around and intelligence/learning/guiding. Other times my values are one word statements: beauty, empathy, innovation, making connections, challenging myself. All these things are at the root of who I am and what I do.

Experimenting with Gel Prints

Experimenting with Gel Prints

Those are just the things that we will cover tonight in the workshop. I can’t wait to share it with the creative folks who are joining me tonight!

Tomorrow we will go through the rest of the workshop, taking the whole day to immerse ourselves. We will look at the business landscape, getting the word out there, creative cohorts and managing the moola.

Me with Zulu face paint in Cape Town, South Africa

Me with Zulu face paint in Cape Town, South Africa

All that awaits for tomorrow and I will report back to give you a picture of what that day is like as well.

What are some of your core values?

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Achievemnt, business, Classes, Goals, Learning, Right Brain Business Plan, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

