BLUE MOOD

I don’t do that many nudes but when I do, people seem to want to take them home.  Such is the case with the picture here, entitled Blue Nude.  Before I say good bye to her, I just wanted to share it with you.  While I was painting it, I fell in love with her voluptuous form and enjoyed having my brush caress all of her curves.  To add mystery to her setting, I veiled the background with gold, portending what lay beyond.

"Blue Nude"  acrylic  30" x 22"

“Blue Nude” acrylic
30″ x 22″

I will be delivering it to its new home in a Park Slope brownstone.  There I will help the owners decide on the location and hang it.  We’ll also assess their other art needs.  These are services I’m happy to provide to my clients, tapping into my background as an interior designer.  I also can help with furniture placement and color consulting.  If your stuck trying to figure what color to paint your house, give me a ring!

On a personal note, one of my greatest creations, my daughter, Samara, turns 21 today.  I wish her all the beauty a life can hold!

Samara at the Ice Bar in Budapest 7/13

Samara at the Ice Bar in Budapest 7/13

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Decor, hanging artwork, interior design, Nudes, Painting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BLUE MOOD

  1. Happy Birthday to Samara!!!! I love your blue nude…and super congrats on the sale!!!! Very nice!!!

Leave a Reply

