ARE YOU NABBING YOUR OPPORTUNITIES?

Opportunities present at unexpected times.  Sometimes it is a new acquaintance or project that opens a door.  But other times, it comes out of some place so unexpected, that it catches us off guard.

Instinctively, one may find ways to pass on these opportunities.  Not because you don’t want them.  It’s just that it is so unanticipated, so sudden, that it is hard to imagine how to fit it into your life.  We make up excuses, all the shoulds we need to be doing.  As if life would totally fall apart if we didn’t stay doing exactly what we have been doing.  We say that the chance will come along again, when we are more ready.  But that’s the kicker of it–the window of opportunity may close and your more favorable moment may never come.

So if a new possibility for adventure, challenge, learning, growth, whatever, presents itself, take yourself off auto-pilot and think about what this could mean for you.  If just the thought of it makes you a little nervous, that’s good.  It means you are alive with new wonders and accomplishments ahead!

I will be taking my own advice and changing course a bit as the opportunity for great travel and growth looms on my horizon. I’ll keep you updated as things develop.

Are there any opportunities that you’ve let slip by?  I know I have.  That’s why I feel so strongly about it.  How about opportunities that you have nabbed?  How did they change your life?EventuallyTheyWalkwatermark

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Achievemnt, Goals, Inspiration, Learning, Painting, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ARE YOU NABBING YOUR OPPORTUNITIES?

  1. daisyspiral says:

    Hope you aren’t in too much pain Karen and that you will be on your feet soon. I love your picture ‘ Eventually, They all Walk the Straight and Narrow’ .

Leave a Reply

