ON THE BLOCK

ImageWe have been spending a cool, relaxing week in Block Island, Rhode Island. I finished Dan Brown’s novel “The Lost Symbol” and enjoyed the many symbols described in it. So I decided to co-opt a couple of symbols from the book. I learned that the Washington monument is inscribed with the words “Laudus Deos” hence the name of my artwork. This drawing, made in two days on the beach, is done in marker on paper. Colors are not very subtle as a result of the marker colors but I rather love the dynamics of the color and design.  I also found it interesting creating mysterious symbols of my own.

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

