OLD WORLD VIENNA

While I’m traveling, I thought I would share some pics from my visit to Vienna, Austria.  A beautiful city, filled with ornate architecture, St. Stephen’s Cathedral dominates the city center.  Its spire is higher than anything else.  It would seem that the Viennese love all things ornate.

Inside St. Stephan's Cathedral

Inside St. Stephan’s Cathedral
IMG_7842

Interior dome St. Peter’s Church

IMG_7846

St. Peter’s Church

IMG_7869

Gay Pride parade in front of Vienna Opera House

IMG_7891

The structure of Vienna ferris wheel

IMG_7964

Belvedere castle gardens

Belvedere Castle is currently home to a magnificent collection of art, including Klimt‘s “The Kiss” and Egon Schile’s “The Embrace”.

"The Kiss" Klimt

“The Kiss” Klimt

IMG_7978

Belvedere castle gardens & city

IMG_7956

Belvedere castle from gardens

IMG_7952

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OLD WORLD VIENNA

  1. Thanks Karen. Great pics. Bet that Klimt was amazing. I believe my friend saw it when it was visiting NYC. She was blown away. Hope you continue to have a lovely time.xoxo

Leave a Reply

