QUIRKY IS MY FAVORITE

"Q" Mixed media on gallery wrapped canvas. 8" x 8"

“Q”
Mixed media on gallery wrapped canvas.
8″ x 8″

This was the first piece in my Letter series.  They were inspired by a fortuitous find in a flea market in Soho.  An old fashioned print shop had been cleared out and someone found, left behind, an incomplete set of rubber stamps–made of real rubber.  Mighty brittle and not very rubbery, they work when slathered with acrylic paint and the canvas is pressed from the back side.  Then I penciled all the “q” words I could think of.  What’s your favorite “Q” word?  Mine is QUIRKY, kind of describes me.

CONGRATULATIONS to Ronna Welsh of Purplekale.com who won the Right Brain Business Plan Workshop contest!  She will have a great experience at the workshop.

There are still just a couple spots left for the workshop this weekend.  So here’s your chance!  Go to my website to register!

Shayna Zelko Kalish and her Big Vision collage.

Shayna Zelko Kalish and her Big Vision collage.

This is a photo of my daughter, Shayna Zelko Kalish, with her Big Vision collage for her burgeoning wedding photography business.  She’s a sensitive soul who captures the special moments.  And unofficial photographer for the No Coast Derby Girls in Lincoln, Nebraska.  If you are engaged or getting married in the Lincoln area, let me know and I’ll put you in touch.

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Achievemnt, business, Classes, Goals, Inspiration, LETTERS, Painting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to QUIRKY IS MY FAVORITE

  1. Shayna says:

    Thanks for the shout out! We must be in sync with those color palettes!

Leave a Reply

