Figuring Out How To Get It Out There

As most professional artists know, there is a big difference between making the art and getting it out into the world.  And as most of us have experienced while studying our craft– whether it is visual arts, music, dancing, yoga, psychology, acupuncture or any heart-centered endeavor– we learned what we are passionate about, but nothing about how to get it to others.

I went to graduate school and received an MBA (Masters in Business Administration) to unravel the mysteries of business.  But when I became an artist, my education became difficult to apply to my art business.  When I found the Right Brain Business Plan®, I found a new way into the business of art.  It is such a fabulous approach that I have become a licensed facilitator.rbbp-lsc-badge-border

I am excited to invite you to my first Right Brain Business Plan workshop in Brooklyn on June 7th & 8th, Friday night 7-9:45PM and Saturday all day 9AM-4:45PM.  Let me invite you in person.

<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/65472142″>Right Brain Business Plan Workshop Announcement</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/user18123191″>Karen Friedland</a> on <a href=”http://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

This intensive and fun program was created by Jennifer Lee, author of the bestselling book The Right-Brain Business Plan. The workshop will guide you through a visual, creative, and accessible process to clarify your business vision, goals, and actions steps. You’ll even make it through the traditional (a.k.a. “intimidating”) parts of the plan like competitive analysis, marketing, and finances in a way that’s creative, inspiring, engaging, and expressive (just like YOU!).

This could be the perfect summer project to get you set up for a stellar second half of the year: Sign-up here! www.ArtistKaren.comrbbpworshop200x200layers-1

Jumpstart your plan with me on June 7th. Isn’t it time you finally got your business plan done? And why not have fun while you’re at it!

Register now at my website, space is limited: www.ArtistKaren.com

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

