A LOVE LETTER TO MY CUSTOMERS

A LOVE LETTER

To my dear customers,

I want you to know how much it means to me that you have my art in your home.

I know that your home is a very important place to you, that it is your sanctuary and also the place that most reflects who you are. It is an environment you’ve lovingly created to be your place of comfort and refuge.  It is a way that guests in your home get to know another facet of who you are.

loveletter

Our homes give us a way to express our creativity in a very personal way, to bring beauty into our lives, to have a place that reflects who we are in a very personal way.  We are aware that people make assumptions about us based on what our home looks like.

When you bring my artwork into your home, it infuses your space with color.  It adds vibrancy and energy.  I trust it gives you a sense of satisfaction and pleasure each time you look at it.  Living with the artwork, it becomes part of your personal landscape.  I know we are all proud of the beauty in our homes– it greets visitors upon entering, and you’ll experience that pride having this original painting or fine art print, elegantly framed, each time you share it with others.

It thrills me that I have to opportunity to share my passions: travel, color, interiors, elephants, among others, with you so I can communicate the movement, compassion and energy that I see in the world around me.  My non-objective works reflect the city’s excitement and cacophony, calming and structuring it so it can be  enjoyed without being overwhelming.  In all my work, the purity of pigment and gesture express depths that will keep you visually involved and satisfied for many years.

I thank you for sharing this place of honor – your home – with my art and, by extension, with me.  It is a special way you let me be part of your life and I hope my work will continue to bring you joy and satisfaction for years to come.

With deep affection,

Karen

The Wedding-600dpi-9x6

“The Wedding” pastel. Original in the collection of Leslie and David Dasher. Signed and numbered giclee prints on paper available in three sizes. Please contact: karenart99@yahoo.com to purchase.

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Decor, Interiors, Painting, sunset and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A LOVE LETTER TO MY CUSTOMERS

  1. Nice! Eloquently written,and just a great way of saying how you feel about the sharing of your art. I know all the Karen Friedland paintings are in wonderful homes, and by reading the comments to this post,
    it seems they are making homes across America happy and beautiful! Nice touch!

  2. Every time I pass your vibrant, joyous painting in our front hallway, my heart lifts! It replaced a dark, dreary “historical ancestor” portrait–a worthy heirloom, but a definite downer, that old Yankee Erastus Granger scowling at us every time we went in or out. The energy from your painting has totally transformed the space, even before its much-needed renovation–an amazing lesson that art doesn’t need a “perfect” home, just a welcoming one!

Leave a Reply

