Happy Halloween!

Image

My friend Christine and I greeting trick or treaters. I was a statement in orange–pumpkin effect!

This Halloween has been presaged by some pretty scary events here in New York.  Hurricane Sandy packed a wallop the likes of which no one in our generation has ever seen.  Thanks to modern technology, we had several days of advanced warning, so we spent the better part of the weekend getting ready.  Staying in and feeling the storm build around us was somewhat disconcerting but when it was over, we found we had no significant problems.  We were very lucky!

As our neighborhood is mostly safe to walk around, we were deluged by trick or treaters.  For two hours, we had as many as a dozen kids on our porch at any one time.

Some of my favorites!

Image

Flying High!

Image

Friends Julia & Morgan.

ImageI

What A Tangled Web We Weave A gem of a Halloween image that is the result of two new techniques I was experimenting with. 8″ x 8″ gallery wrapped canvas. $150-

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
Aside | This entry was posted in Inspiration, Painting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

