Show Opening!

This past Friday was an exciting night for me.  It was the opening of my solo show at Alfa Art Gallery in New Brunswick, New Jersey.  A cold, snowy evening, I appreciated every person who walked in the door and we had a nice group in attendance.  The show was expertly hung by gallery owner, Vesselin Kourtev (a wonderful artist in his own right) and each of the 51 works of art was showcased beautifully.  Lively music was provided by a local jazz combo and curator, Jewel Lim, gave a slide presentation about my work.  Gallery Associate Director, Galina Kourteva, organized the festivities.

 

I hope you’ll be able to see the show at Alfa Art Gallery which is open for the next three weeks, until February 18th.  There will be an event (details to come) on this Saturday, February 6th.  So if you can come then, I’ll see you there.

Curator Jewel Lim talk about my work

“Yellow Chair” (at top) one piece included in the show, is a monotype. That means it’s an original, one of a kind print.  This was printed using a plexiglass printing plate and water-based inks.

 

 


About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

