WILD ADVENTURE

2013 has been an amazing year!  It was filled with exciting adventures and developments, the most dramatic was becoming a grandparent!  It is like becoming a parent in that it is an instant love affair with this tiny person.  Different, of course, in the fact that you know more of what’s going on, yet see them less. securedownload-1

My art, teaching and leading Right Brain Business Plan workshops have taught me so much as I have shared my gifts with many others.

But most of all, it has been a year of travel, with 11 countries, 3 continents, swimming in 2 oceans ( the 2nd one not the one you think) as well as 9 states.

Coast of Dingle, Ireland

Coast of Dingle, Ireland

In early winter, we voyaged to Ireland with the whole family, visiting our daughter on study abroad.

The summer progressed with visits to Vienna, Budapest & Amsterdam.

 

 

 

 

 

The Parrochia at night over Day of the Dead

The Parrochia at night over Day of the Dead

 

But the most daring trip, the one I call MY study abroad, was solo to Mexico.  I spent a month in San Miguel de Allende, studying Spanish and painting.

Street in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

Street in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

It was my first major venture by myself, living on my own in a new country.  It gave me new empathy for what our college students go through.

More travel, this time to Africa.  All these adventures have been great and I look forward to being home in 2014 and building on what I’ve learned.

Wishing you all a wild, wonderful year in 2014!

IMG_0029IMG_0060IMG_0013

About karenfriedland

I am a visual artist-- painter, sculptor, photographer-- coloring the world. My travels take me to many places around the world and I love connecting with others at home and on my trips. I am also a teacher (art), business person and creativity and business coach. My website is: www.ArtistKaren.com. I am so glad you have visited my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WILD ADVENTURE

  1. I am still amazed at your stamina!!! Girl you rock! I cannot wait to see what you produce from all that traveling!!! Love you and a Big Happy New Year!!!! We watched the ball drop last night on tv with all you New Yorkers!!!

Leave a Reply

